3 Biggest Lessons From Building a 7 Figure Ecommerce Company With Alibaba.com

Adrian Brambila
3 min readMar 15, 2022

I created my very first eCommerce company when I was 21 years old using Alibaba.com. In this post, I want to share a couple of amazing things I learned from that journey in case you would like to do the same!

When I was 21, I was making $27,000 a year from working at a call center. I began to ponder the idea of making money online instead of working a boring 9 to 5. Upon researching, I stumbled across Alibaba.

Alibaba is a great place to source products because there are millions on their site. It really opens your eyes to hundreds of business opportunities! That being said, here is what I learned from creating a 7 figure business with Alibaba!

1. Interview the Manufacturer

When researching which products to sell from Alibaba, it is important to interview the manufacturer. You must build a relationship with your seller because, at the end of the day, they are real people too! Say you start selling a whole bunch of their product. If you have a strong relationship with them, they may help make you a deal. Introduce yourself, share your goals, and build a real relationship with your manufacturer!

--

--

Adrian Brambila

Made $1M in a Year from Side Hustles Ex-Pro dancer (T-Pain, Step Up 3)