3 Things I HATE About Van Life

6 Months Living In A Van

Adrian Brambila
5 min readJun 24, 2021

These are three things I hate about living in a van.

My wife and I have been living in a converted Sprinter van for over 6 months. Needless to say, we are way past the honeymoon stage. I have to be honest, there are some things I really don’t like about living in a van.

Yes, we are traveling across the country and seeing beautiful mountains, oceans, and rivers. But man, there are some things I really didn’t think about beforehand. I’m sure my wife has a few comments to make as well. In fact, I think I should let her speak first.

When I first asked Ashley to tell me three things she hated about van life, she questioned if she really had to limit it to three. Anyways… here’s her list.

1. Running Errands

Ashley brought up a great point that if either of us wants to go anywhere to run an errand, we quite literally have to pack up our whole house and bring everything with us. There is no such thing as making a solo trip to Target. If one of us needs a…

--

--

Adrian Brambila

Made $1M in a Year from Side Hustles Ex-Pro dancer (T-Pain, Step Up 3)