Featured On Business Insider

How I Did It

Adrian Brambila
3 min readJun 22, 2021

On April 21st, 2021, I was featured on Business Insider! Here’s how it happened…

I was interviewed via TikTok on the 5 steps I took to become a millionaire by the age of 30. The post you see above, A 32-Year-Old Dancer Reached a $4 Million Net Worth Thanks to 5 Strategic Money Decisions, is a transparent guide of how I went from 0 to 6 figures.

Getting featured by Business Insider is literally so crazy. It makes me think of so much opportunity for people like you and me to get exposure and for our stories to be heard.

As I mentioned, I was interviewed over a TikTok video that I had made 90 days before the post was written. I posted it, it did pretty well, and I thought that would be the end of that — I was wrong. Months later I got an email from Laila at Business Insider asking me if I would be down to be interviewed for an article.

Keep in mind that I get hundreds of emails a day. Most of them are trying to sell me something or ask me to promote their product for free. After a quick Google search, I found that…

--

--

Adrian Brambila

Made $1M in a Year from Side Hustles Ex-Pro dancer (T-Pain, Step Up 3)