How I Became A Millionaire By Age 30

3 Money Moves

Adrian Brambila
5 min readJun 25, 2021

In May of 2020, I was featured in my first ever published article with Business Insider. In this post, I’m going to share my 3 favorite financial tips that helped me become a millionaire before I turned 30.

Today, I’m 32, and I’m now actually a multi-millionaire! No matter your financial goals, I promise these strategies will have you on your way to financial freedom. Now, for me, it was not a romantic journey; it was a struggle! Twelve years ago, I was a senior in college who dreamed of being where I am now. It takes hustle and hard work, but I promise it all pays off in the end.

My Analysis

The article kicks off by saying that I am a self-made millionaire who started off broke. There’s one thing wrong with this sentence (and it’s not the part about being broke). I want to clarify that my parents worked their asses off to help me succeed. Both my mom and dad grew up in poverty yet they made it their life’s goal to someday pay for my sister and me’s college so we could walk away debt-free. I am very far from “self-made”.

The second bullet point in the article states that “he avoided bad debt, spent wisely, built an emergency fund, and invested in a…

--

--

Adrian Brambila

Made $1M in a Year from Side Hustles Ex-Pro dancer (T-Pain, Step Up 3)