How I Got $5,750 of Free Designer Clothes

Adrian Brambila
3 min readFeb 16, 2022

It was always a dream of mine as a kid to get clothes for free — to be sponsored. Once I realized I probably wasn’t going to be a pro skateboarder or model, I knew I had to find a different way to make that dream come true. Soon, I learned about referral programs. A referral program is a company’s way of promoting their product through various affiliates. This not only makes money for the company, but also for the person doing the referring.

I wanted to go all out with one company in particular, Mizzen and Maine. I love their business attire because it is super high quality and doesn’t wrinkle. My goal was to build an entire wardrobe of their clothing one hundred percent from referral benefits.

I will preface this by saying, referral programs can come off as annoying. I wasn’t that guy that was constantly asking my parents and Facebook friends to buy a product with my link or code. Nobody likes that guy! Instead, I ran an ad that targeted people who would like Mizzen and Main’s shirts.

The Ad

In my Facebook ads dashboard, I created a new ad. Then, I set my target audience to users who had visited the Mizzen and Main site before and were between the ages of 25 and 45 (yes, you can target that…

--

--

Adrian Brambila

Made $1M in a Year from Side Hustles Ex-Pro dancer (T-Pain, Step Up 3)