How I Made 10k in One Week With Shopify

Adrian Brambila
8 min readAug 21, 2020

Riddle me this… I happen all the time yet I leave as quick as I arrive. I create great wealth but bring even greater risk along with me. And lastly, you can build your life’s profits off of me, yet most don’t even realize that I exist.

What am I?

If you guessed a “consumer trend”, you are spot on. Marketing on what the public sees as popular or fashionable can be a risky business. But when you see trends coming, they can be the source of a hefty payout.

Before I get into the theory and logic of how consumer trends work, let me take you along on one of the craziest weeks in my life where I made over $10,000 off of one single product.

The Trend & The product

January 21, 2018–8 p.m.

The Philadelphia Eagles had just won the NFC Conference game and were going to the Super Bowl. You know what that means — a huge consumer trend was about to hit the market. This time it was dog masks and I was going to get in on it.

--

--

Adrian Brambila

Made $1M in a Year from Side Hustles Ex-Pro dancer (T-Pain, Step Up 3)