How much of life happens to you?

Adrian Brambila
5 min readOct 4, 2024

It’s your side hustle big brother here and I want to you to think about your ‘rich life’ today.

Your rich life is a framework which you will operate from some day. It’s being lavish with your spending on things that matter and aggressively conservative on things that don’t matter.

I got this concept from Ramet Sethi many years ago from his book I Will Teach You How To Be Rich.

If you love lattes than it means you give yourself permission to lavishly spend money on $9 oat milk lattes because you love them. Even though $9 lattes are considered over priced by many. It’s your rich life — so you can lavishly spend on them.

On the flip side of that if in your rich life spending money on alcohol is not part of it that means you will aggressively make an effort to not buy cocktails. The idea is that you are very conscious on your spending habits.

People usually don’t have conscious spending habits.

I’ve been flying business class here in most of flights in Asia and from America. It’s something I envisioned in my rich life. It’s totally a splurge but because It’s part of my rich life I do it.

I spent $3K on business class tickets from Tokyo to Hawaii when I could have spent $900. By all means it’s expensive but because it’s part of my rich life…

--

--

Adrian Brambila

Made $1M in a Year from Side Hustles Ex-Pro dancer (T-Pain, Step Up 3)