How To Create A Successful E-Commerce Business With Alibaba.com

Adrian Brambila
7 min readMay 22, 2021

If I were to build another seven-figure e-commerce company using alibaba.com, this is exactly how I would do it.

In this post, I will walk you through how I find winning products via research, look at trends, find consumer demands, meet those demands, and source the entire operation using alibaba.com. I’ve been doing e-commerce for eleven years; I’m not a newbie! I’ve had ups and downs but ever since I learned how to leverage data, my sales have been on an upward trajectory. Once you figure out the right equations and which numbers to look for, e-commerce becomes pretty straightforward!

There are many ways to create an online business. E-commerce is one of my favorites because it has the upside of scaling to unimaginable numbers. If you’re brand new to selling online or have never sourced a product, let’s take a step back. As with any business decision you make, you should analyze the pros and cons…

Selling on the internet used to be super hard. When I first launched my e-commerce clothing company about eleven years ago, I bought each and every custom branded hoodie, snapback, and t-shirt with money out of my own pocket. I didn’t know about sourcing back then so I bought in bulk. Long story…

--

--

Adrian Brambila

Made $1M in a Year from Side Hustles Ex-Pro dancer (T-Pain, Step Up 3)