How to Make Money on YouTube (As a Full Time Influencer)

Adrian Brambila
3 min readApr 27, 2021

I always wanted to be a full time YouTuber — in fact, that was the very first side hustle that I tried! I absolutely love teaching people how to dance. I think I have over 300 videos dedicated to the dance niche on my channel. That being said, I never made good money doing it.

So, what changed? Why am I back and uploading brand new videos every single day?

The short answer is that YouTube has changed a lot over the past 10 years. The algorithm has changed, the content focus has changed, etc. I believe that now is one of the greatest opportunities to make money from YouTube in the coolest way possible! I’m so serious about YouTube being full of potential that I hired a full time videographer.

My other businesses allowed me to make this investment. If you’re just starting out and don’t have the money to hire somebody to edit and film your videos, that’s okay! You should do it all yourself at first because of the big learning process that being a YouTuber presents. It takes a while to get comfortable behind a camera and to learn how to optimize the information in your videos.

Here are a few tips that got me to where I am today…

1. Be Consistent

--

--

Adrian Brambila

Made $1M in a Year from Side Hustles Ex-Pro dancer (T-Pain, Step Up 3)