Overwhelmed by Nothing

Adrian Brambila
4 min readAug 9, 2024

Hello from Kyoto Japan. It’s Cherry Blossom season here and it is incredibly beautiful. People fly all around the world and pay triple the hotel costs just to be here for the Cherry Blossoms.

It was delayed this year from the unusually cold weather which allowed me to see them at the most ideal place of all of Japan and pay normal hotel prices.

It reminds me that sometimes good fortune happens with a little bit of luck by just being at the right place at the right time.

This has happened many times in my business career from creating content online. I feel like creating content is figuratively speaking always ‘the right place’ and the right time is the variable of luck meets algorithm.

I haven’t gone viral or even had a video pass 100,000 views in the longest stretch of time for my content creator career.

Despite that I still feel like every time I hit the ‘publish’ button I allow myself to be in the right place.

I know that when I don’t hit the publish button and create content I don’t allow myself the opportunity to be in the right place or the right time.

--

--

Adrian Brambila

Made $1M in a Year from Side Hustles Ex-Pro dancer (T-Pain, Step Up 3)