She Makes $15K P/M From Affiliate Marketing While In College

Adrian Brambila
6 min readJan 25, 2022

Last week I had the pleasure of sitting down with Lauren Skody and talking to her about her success with affiliate marketing while being a college student. If you don’t know Lauren, she is a TikTok famous 23-year-old from Montreal known for making $15k per month while attending university. In this interview-style post, follow along as I ask Lauren questions about how she got to where she is today.

Q: When did you get started with affiliate marketing?

A: “I started looking into it [affiliate marketing] in December of 2020. At the time, I was doing an internship for my major, actuarial math. I realized during that internship that the job was just really not for me. I didn’t want to sit at a desk all day! I began looking into different ways to make money online. Obviously, I was on TikTok all the time and one day came across affiliate marketing. I thought it sounded really cool so I looked into it a little deeper and gave it a shot! Within 3 weeks I threw myself out there and started posting content on TikTok.”

Q: How long was it before you made your first dollar?

--

--

Adrian Brambila

Made $1M in a Year from Side Hustles Ex-Pro dancer (T-Pain, Step Up 3)