Should You Turn Your Hobby Into A Business?

Adrian Brambila
3 min readOct 20, 2021

I have a lot of hobbies. They include a variety of things like playing pickleball, making groovy beats, showing off my bartender skills, and helping people make money online!

Sometimes the hobbies turn into a business. Dance was one of the first hobbies that I explored sharing with the world. I questioned if I could turn teaching people how to dance online into something profitable. Was it a good idea? Would it actually work out? Lucky for me, it did. But, that’s not always the case.

A while back I was really into slacklining. Its great for your balance is really fun if you ever get the chance to try it out. And so, I had my mind set on building a slacklining business. I bought my domain and was all ready to make millions when I realized that I wasn’t really that good at slacklining in the first place! Oh well. I faced the $14 loss and moved on to the next idea.

As I mentioned earlier, I also really enjoy pickleball. If you’ve never played pickleball, it’s a cross between badminton, table tennis, and tennis. I love the sport because I can play against my parents and lose! It’s made for all ages yet it’s still challenging and highly athletic. The idea came to mind of creating my own pickleball paddle. Together, my dad and I…

--

--

Adrian Brambila

Made $1M in a Year from Side Hustles Ex-Pro dancer (T-Pain, Step Up 3)