Take A Break From Social Media

Or die a painful death

Adrian Brambila
2 min readJun 23, 2021

When was the last time you were able to disconnect? Hit the reset button? For me, I couldn’t remember.

So, my wife and I took a 3 day trip to Redwoods. No WiFi. No service. The most fascinating thing happened…

I slept better. I started to notice the around me and how beautiful they are. I remembered how lucky I am just to be alive. I forgot how beautiful things are in the real life. I was so concerned about my screen life, and sadly, I feel like a lot of my friends and peers are too. We care more about what happens on our phones than what happens in the world.

But if I were to see into the future, I think 99% of the things that happen on our phones don’t matter. Won’t matter. Instead, the memories and experiences we create away from our screens with the people we love will be the memories that will last forever. Those will be the good times. The best times.

This God-given earth that we live on is amazing. I was reminded that it’s our duty to explore it. To travel. To adventure. To put our phones down and get out. I feel refreshed and rejuvenated. I have clarity.

--

--

Adrian Brambila

Made $1M in a Year from Side Hustles Ex-Pro dancer (T-Pain, Step Up 3)