Van Life Made Me Love Minimalism

Adrian Brambila
3 min readJun 10, 2021

In today’s post, follow along for a Q&A style discussion between ClickBank and I over how living in a van changed my life — forever.

Q: Looking back, living in a beautiful remodeled Sprinter van, what are you going to remember the most?

A: I think the time. I feel really present; I know that I’m here and I’m not thinking about anything else. When you live in a van, you are disconnected and almost feel like you’re in a bubble. You’re not looking at your screens every day. You’re not hitting refresh or checking your social media platforms. You forget what life was like before.

It’s very refreshing to enjoy things. I’m not like walking around smelling the flowers or hugging trees and stuff, but I am stargazing. I am setting up fires and doing cast iron cooking. I am hiking and I’m walking and I’m reading and journaling. I’m really carefree.

I hope that once I get back into the real world that I don’t get trapped in all the devices and notification games. I really hope I don’t do that.

The same thing goes for minimalism. It has been really cool to adopt that concept and lifestyle. Everything in the van is everything we own. I remember before van life if we had any free space, we would stuff it…

--

--

Adrian Brambila

Made $1M in a Year from Side Hustles Ex-Pro dancer (T-Pain, Step Up 3)