When to Learn, When to Earn

Adrian Brambila
5 min readAug 30, 2024

For the first time in since I started this online entrepreneurship journey I am not trying to go all out. I’m operating at the slowest pace I’ve ever had so far in 2024.

I hit a point yesterday with all this free time and exploration that I am doing with myself that made me anxious for a brief moment that I could be doing all these things to grow and be better but it went away.

The habits that have allowed me to find my place of success are the habits now that I am trying to break from. I’m trying to clear my mind. Empty the ‘junk box’ email folder of my mind.

I’ve never done this or even attempted to not launch or do something new before. It’s refreshing to have the capacity to truly think.

In my past prayers one of the things I have commonly prayed for is ‘to be able to focus on the now and be in the moment.

It’s now been over a month away from home and I feel like I don’t need to pray for that anymore. I have it.

But now that I have this clear mind and thinking capacity… I think it’s time to start planning for the future.

To have all this thinking power and nothing to aim it at seems like a missed opportunity haha! One thing remains true — if your mind is cluttered it makes it harder to think.

--

--

Adrian Brambila

Made $1M in a Year from Side Hustles Ex-Pro dancer (T-Pain, Step Up 3)