Why I Live In A Van

The Real Reason I Chose Van Life

Adrian Brambila
4 min readJun 25, 2021

If you would’ve told me 12 months ago that I would be living in a van with my wife, I would not have believed you. If you would’ve told me the same thing, I would’ve thought that I totally screwed up my life!

Here’s the real story…

for full context, I have to go three years back in time. My wife and I were on an airplane with a one-way ticket to Dublin, Ireland. She was working at Deloitte and I was doing my entrepreneur thing. This trip was our first taste of nomadic life.

Before starting a family, we knew that we wanted to travel together for 2 years across Europe. During wife decided to leave her job and pick up a lifestyle similar to mine. She had been hustling for years and she deserved a break.

In December of 2019, we flew back to the States after living in Europe for a year. Next on our list was Asia. We planned to see Japan, Okinawa, and Thailand. Most importantly, I wanted to learn Kung Fu.

--

--

Adrian Brambila

Made $1M in a Year from Side Hustles Ex-Pro dancer (T-Pain, Step Up 3)