Why Is TikTok Shadow Banning Me?

Adrian Brambila
4 min readDec 28, 2021

Yes, you read that right! I am shadowbanned!

If you’ve never heard of the word shadowban, here’s a definition from influencermarketinghub.com…

“Shadowbanning refers to blocking a user’s social media content in such a way that they are unaware it’s happening”.

Well TikTok, I’m aware!

I was at FinCon recently, which took place in Austin, where I met dozen upon dozens of major influencers in the business and finance space. Like myself, they also have millions of social media followers. However, they were not shadowbanned and I was. I got to ask many of them about their opinions on the matter, including one verified TikToker, Dr. Brad Klontz, who believes shadowbanning is fake!

And so, I gathered my evidence as to why I believed I was shadowbanned and came up with a data-backed analysis.

Keep in mind that at the time of me writing this post, I currently have 826.2k followers on TikTok alone. However, in the past 90 days, I have had no For You Page exposure. This means that my videos are only being shown to people who already follow me. I am being forbidden of any organic growth and my account is hidden from new users.

--

--

Adrian Brambila

Made $1M in a Year from Side Hustles Ex-Pro dancer (T-Pain, Step Up 3)